+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 12 1 2 3 11 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 115

Thread: Chat room

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    France
    Posts
    964

    Chat room

    Here's a chat room for Enchanted members :

    http://chat.parachat.com/chat/login....000099&lang=en

    Feel free to go see if any members are in there if you feel like chatting.
    (it's a free chat so there's an ad on top of the page, if there is a strong interest I will consider a paying service in the future)

  2. #2
    annina's Avatar
    annina is offline friendly Adminja
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    3,631
    oh yay that's such a great idea, i'm gonna go check if someone's there after i eat something!

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Chicago, IL (USA)
    Posts
    1,488
    AAaaargh...don't tempt me! I have to finish this review...and I am falling asleep...and...I have to resist and get over with it!

    But really, thanks! this is a very cool initiative.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Mississippi, USA
    Posts
    777
    This is awesome, I've been thinkin about how cool it would be for us all to have a little chat-place thing, thanks Helene!
    Dance like no one is watching

  5. #5
    noxy's Avatar
    noxy is offline Adorned and bejeweled
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    in my shoe (Just kidding! I hate shoes)
    Posts
    1,453
    ha he haha, there's an imvu ad above the chat. (I play on imvu sometimes) I chatted with meself for a bit, but must wander away, I think there's a 24hr burger king near me, and i is craving an icee

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Paducah, KY, US
    Posts
    1,286
    Some of us may have to agree on a time to try it out instea of hit and miss.

    Wow, Noxy, I hate shoes too!

  7. #7
    annina's Avatar
    annina is offline friendly Adminja
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    3,631
    i've been so busy, people all come at the same time when you have plans and to-do-lists, gah!
    i haven't yet check into the chat, what we can do is announce here with a short "i'm going in" and if someone sees it they can join. or we can schedule meetings too.
    it'll be fun to try, when i have time!

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Mcallen, TX, USA
    Posts
    141
    this is such a cool idea i look forward to it
    "...your eyes can see what no one else can..."

  9. #9
    annina's Avatar
    annina is offline friendly Adminja
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    3,631
    i'm in the chat room right now, just checking it out

  10. #10
    annina's Avatar
    annina is offline friendly Adminja
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    3,631
    Noxy and me were talking about maybe scheduling a meet in the chat room some time.
    i've just been trying to think of a time that would work for the three continents America, Europe and Australia, but i can't seem to find a time that works for all three, hmmm.
    unless we pick a time that's kind of at night for Europe (which is fine for me because i'm always up late).

    like let's say:

    Time A
    Vancouver 6pm - NYC 9pm - Berlin 3am - Sydney 11am

    or the "opposite time", afternoon for Europe:

    Time B
    Vancouver 6am - NYC 9am - Berlin 3pm - Sydney 11pm

    (using this link to check times: http://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/)


    who would be interested in a scheduled chat and when is a good time for you? then we could see what could work for everyone.
    i think a weekend would be good so people are not working, most of us.

    what do you say?

+ Reply to Thread

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

     

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts