+ Reply to Thread
Page 2 of 12 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 115

Thread: Chat room

  1. #11
    noxy's Avatar
    noxy is offline Adorned and bejeweled
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    in my shoe (Just kidding! I hate shoes)
    Posts
    1,453
    we could try like, 2 scheduled chats too, to catch those who missed/will miss the other. lol

  2. #12
    annina's Avatar
    annina is offline friendly Adminja
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    3,631
    lets see if others are interested.

    what about next Saturday, like this:

    Vancouver 5pm (Sat) - NYC 8pm (Sat) - Berlin 2am (Sun) - Sydney 10am (Sun)

    Sat = Saturday August 14th
    Sun = Sunday August 15th


    shall we try this or would anyone like a different time?


    edit: isn't it crazy to think that it is all these times and more at the same time, all over the world. so weird.

  3. #13
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Paducah, KY, US
    Posts
    1,286
    I'll try to "be there" when ever you all schedule it, depending on if my family leaves me alone to do so. Sounds great!

  4. #14
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Culver City California
    Posts
    638
    This sounds really fun. I would like to vote for any Time plan B. I work almost all day Sat and Sunday, so I would need to try to make a before work time.

  5. #15
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Mississippi, USA
    Posts
    777
    Oh I so wish I could do this, but I'm moving into my dorm on Saturday!
    Dance like no one is watching

  6. #16
    annina's Avatar
    annina is offline friendly Adminja
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    3,631
    could someone else take over the planning? my mind is so frazzled lately, i can't think properly with the times and all. i'll be there though if the time fits my current day-night rhythm

    and Kimmi, we could do this every Saturday, we could have two different times, and one Saturday it is time A and the next one time B etc...

  7. #17
    noxy's Avatar
    noxy is offline Adorned and bejeweled
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    in my shoe (Just kidding! I hate shoes)
    Posts
    1,453
    Okay, let's try the "A" and "B" times on Saturday and Sunday?

    Time A

    Saturday, August 14th
    Vancouver - PST - 6pm
    NYC - EST - 9pm

    Sunday, August 15th
    UK - UTC/GMT - 2am
    Berlin - CET - 3am
    Sydney - AEST - 11am


    and


    Time B

    Sunday, August 15th
    Vancouver - PST - 6am
    NYC - EST - 9am
    UK - UTC/GMT - 2pm
    Berlin - CET - 3pm
    Sydney - AEST - 11pm



    here's hoping we think of something to talk about!

  8. #18
    annina's Avatar
    annina is offline friendly Adminja
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    3,631
    ok i've made myself reminders and will be there for both most likely!

  9. #19
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    New Caledonia
    Posts
    694
    I'll try to be here too

  10. #20
    noxy's Avatar
    noxy is offline Adorned and bejeweled
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    in my shoe (Just kidding! I hate shoes)
    Posts
    1,453
    So I try to take over the planning... and fail. My computer is having internet problems. I'm on a friend's computer right now, but I'm unsure I'll be able to be there this weekend. I'm going to see if my brother's puter will be available to use during the times, but yeah... dang it.

+ Reply to Thread

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

     

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts