+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 5 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Thread: Face up query

Face up query

Hi guys, as an eager person waiting for her blank RED who is ready to explode at the very thought, I am already wondering about who I contact about face ups. Can anyone recommend a good artist? I live in the UK and I am a little apprehensive about sending her too far away after it has taken so long to get her but, at the same time, I appreciate that if I want a good job done then I may have to do this. Help!

Hi BellaBronte,

This is probably not a response that you were expecting, but I just wanted to say that I'm so eager to see a resin ED head and paint one that I'd be willing to do a faceup absolutely free of charge and I'd even cover the cost of shipping by Special Delivery! I'm not a faceup artist, but I have painted my own dolls (whose face is smaller than ED) as you can see on flickr:

But don't worry, I completely understand if you'd rather go with someone with more experience. ViridianHouse is based in the UK and is one of the most renowned faceup artists in the bjd world. I have never seen her paint an ED before - and I don't know if she still takes commissions - but maybe she too would be interested in having the opportunity to paint one.

Also, Bibarina - Melissa - has done an absolutely gorgeous faceup on a Popovy doll and that was her first faceup! Maybe you could ask if she'd be willing to paint your doll (Forgive me Bibarina for volunteering you!!!! Please see it as a vote of confidence! )

Facebook ~ Flickr ~ DeviantArt

Suok2011 did a beautiful job on her resin doll, just recently. I am not volunteering her, because I don't know if she takes commissions, but maybe you can ask her. She is on this forum.