+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 5 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Thread: Greetings from Pennsylvania, USA <3

Greetings from Pennsylvania, USA <3

Hi everyone! I am a newbie here. ^__^ I am excited to follow everyone's Enchanted Doll journeys, photos, and stories.

During the summer, I found Popovy Sisters dolls after being in the doll hobby for about five years. I am so happy to now have two of these girls in my home, with my small little dolly collection. I love custom dolls, each one is made with such attention to detail and care. The smallest little things - like the little freckles in their make up - is what I love most!

I also love the 'big head' dolls too. ^__^ They are so different from the delicate porcelain and resin beauties.

I dream of the day when I can add an Enchanted Doll beauty into my little doll space. I wonder what she would think of my Blythe girl!

Welcome, seraphicdoll! Nice to see new members!

Welcome! I guess by "Big Head" You are meaning Blythe right? Do you collect OOAK Blythes? I think those are really cute.

I don't know how well my Blythe girl gets along with my RED, but RED and Popovy look gorgeous together- they have a complimentary aesthetic in my opinion

Which Popovy girls did you get? I love the new "sand" color they have...

Thank you so much for the warm welcome! ❤ I'm so excited!

I have one OOAK Blythe girl from Cupcake Curio (just added a photo for viewing). She was a dream come true for me. And then I have three custom Pullips - also ' big head' girls from Poison Girl, Kikyo, and Polka Dolls Fabrics. The last one is super special since she was created for ' Pink Dolly Day ' for breast cancer awareness!! I love it when customizers donate to causes - and that's another reason why I am loving the concepts behind Marina's creations.

I have a Blue Jay and Peewit by the Popovy sisters. They are both ivory with the painted eyes. But I am loving the new skintones! I just saw a ' chocolate ' Magpie and she was beyond beautiful!